← All updates
New Feature

Entry Shows Checked-in Users - With the Ability to Undo

We've given the Entry app a significant power-up; now you can see each individual who has been checked in. And if someone was admitted by mistake, undo that check-in. This is one of the longest-running, most asked for features. Because we've all been there--regret, shame, wanting a takeback for that accidental button push.

Image

You'll see a new checkbox in Entry when you in expanded mode (tablets, laptops, some screen bigger than a smartphone). You'll also need to be in List Mode, where you can see more than just a scanning box.

When you check the Show Redeemed checkbox, you can see every ticket, pass, and ticket package holder who has already been admitted.

Tickets, whether they are individual tickets or part of a package, can be unchecked-in by pressing the Undo Button button.

Undo puts that entrance back into the scan counts, updates the data system-wide, and restores that ticket to a usable state.

Note that pass scans will show up in the list, but they can't be undone. It's problematic since one pass might be eligible to be scanned in multiple times.

Learn more about Managing Entry Without Scanners or Cameras here.